Andrew Haigh’s “All of Us Strangers” was the large winner on the 2023 British Impartial Movie Awards (BIFAs) with seven wins.

“All of Us Strangers” gained greatest British impartial movie, Haigh gained greatest director and greatest screenplay and Paul Mescal gained greatest supporting efficiency, including to its three craft awards, introduced in November, for cinematography, enhancing and music supervision.

Greatest lead efficiency went to Mia McKenna-Bruce in Molly Manning Walker’s debut function “How you can Have Intercourse” and the movie additionally gained the opposite greatest supporting efficiency BIFA for Shaun Thomas, including to its greatest casting win.

Nathan Stewart-Jarrett and George MacKay gained greatest joint lead efficiency for “Femme,” which additionally gained for make-up and hair design and costume design.

Justine Triet’s Palme d’Or successful “Anatomy of a Fall” gained greatest worldwide impartial movie. Greatest debut director went to Savanah Leaf for “Earth Mama,” whereas greatest debut screenwriter went to Nida Manzoor for “Well mannered Society.” The breakthrough producer award was gained by Theo Barrowclough for Charlotte Regan’s “Scrapper.” “Rye Lane” star Vivian Oparah gained the breakthrough efficiency award and the movie additionally obtained the most effective authentic music award.

Greatest documentary function went to Alice Russell’s “If the Streets Have been on Hearth,” which additionally gained this 12 months’s Raindance Maverick Award. Greatest debut director – documentary function went to Chloe Abrahams for “The Style of Mango.” Abdou Cissé’s “Pageant of Slaps” gained greatest British brief movie.

The winners have been revealed on the annual ceremony at Londo’s Outdated Billingsgate with BIFA patron Ray Winstone kicking off the celebration of impartial movie, Lolly Adefope and Kiell Smith-Bynoe internet hosting and stars together with Jodie Comer, Aisling Bea, Zawe Ashton, Asa Butterfield and Theo James presenting awards.

The 2023 Richard Harris Award for excellent contribution by an actor to British Movie was offered to Stephen Graham by Comer. The particular jury prize, offered by Paapa Essiedu, went to We Are Parable, the grassroots firm based by Anthony and Teanne Andrews to ship Black cinema to audiences in thrilling, culturally related, distinctive methods.

BIFA Winners 2023

The Richard Harris Award For Excellent Contribution By An Actor To British Movie
Stephen Graham

Greatest British Impartial Movie
“All Of Us Strangers” – Andrew Haigh, Graham Broadbent, Pete Czernin, Sarah Harvey

Greatest Worldwide Impartial Movie Sponsored By Champagne Taittinger
“Anatomy Of A Fall” – Justine Triet, Arthur Harari, Marie-ange Luciani, David Thion

Greatest Director Sponsored By Sky Cinema
Andrew Haigh – “All Of Us Strangers”

Greatest Screenplay Sponsored By Apple Unique Movies
Andrew Haigh – “All Of Us Strangers”

Greatest Lead Efficiency
Mia Mckenna-Bruce – “How To Have Intercourse”

Greatest Joint Lead Efficiency
Nathan Stewart-Jarrett, George Mackay – “Femme”

Greatest Supporting Efficiency
Paul Mescal – “All Of Us Strangers”
Shaun Thomas – “How To Have Intercourse”

The Douglas Hickox Award (Greatest Debut Director) Sponsored By BBC Movie
Savanah Leaf – “Earth Mama”

Breakthrough Producer Sponsored By Pinewood And Shepperton Studios
Theo Barrowclough – “Scrapper”

Breakthrough Efficiency Sponsored By Netflix
Vivian Oparah – “Rye Lane”

Greatest Debut Screenwriter Sponsored By Film4
Nida Manzoor – “Well mannered Society”

Greatest Debut Director – Characteristic Documentary
Chloe Abrahams – “The Style Of Mango”

The Raindance Maverick Award
“If The Streets Have been On Hearth” – Alice Russell, Gannesh Rajah

Greatest Characteristic Documentary Sponsored By Intermission Movie
“If The Streets Have been On Hearth” – Alice Russell, Gannesh Rajah

Greatest British Quick Movie
“Pageant Of Slaps” – Abdou Cissé, Cheri Darbon, George Telfer

Greatest Casting Sponsored By Casting Society and Highlight
Isabella Odoffin – “How To Have Intercourse”

Greatest Cinematography Sponsored By Harbor & Kodak
Jamie D. Ramsay – “All Of Us Strangers”

Greatest Costume Design
Buki Ebiesuwa – “Femme”

Greatest Enhancing
Jonathan Alberts – “All Of Us Strangers”

Greatest Results
Jonathan Gales, Richard Baker – “The Kitchen”

Greatest Music Supervision
Connie Farr – “All Of Us Strangers”

Greatest Make-Up & Hair Design Sponsored By The Wall Group
Marie Deehan – “Femme”

Greatest Unique Music Sponsored By Common Music Publishing Group
Kwes – “Rye Lane”

Greatest Manufacturing Design Sponsored By ATC & Broadsword
Nathan Parker – “The Kitchen”

Greatest Sound Supported By Halo
Mark Jenkin – “Enys Males”

Celebrities News on Newsmaac


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here